skip navigation

2019 Michael Yendick Award Winner

By Men's Club Softball, 12/09/19, 12:00PM EST


Matt Bassin

Michael Yendick "Pure Heart Award"

Presented annually - The Intercongregational Men's Club Softball League softball player who exhibits the strength of character, effort, competitive spirit, and heart which defined Michael Yendick; a true sportsman, an accomplished athlete, and a dedicated teammate... a mensch, always.

Michael was an unyielding competitor who maximized his physical attributes and encouraged others to do the same. The recipients of this award share these qualities and ensure that his legacy and memory will continue to inspire others.

Inter-congregatioanl Mens Club

2019 Matt Bassin Congregation Shir Tikvah

2018 Jeff Diskin Adat Shalom #1

2017 Mitch Kline - Temple Shir Shalom #2

Bnai Brith 

2016 Todd Kaluzny

2015 Alex Weberman

2014 Seth Gorback

2013 Bruce Weberman

2012 David Ettlinger

2012 Leon Gillerman

2011 Mike Feld

2010 Steve Fine

2009 Dale Taub

2008 Rob Kaplan

2008 Gary Yashinsky

2007 Barry Wax

2006 Al Mudryk

2005 Jon Goldberg

2004 Ron Silberstein

2003 Gary Klinger

2003 Stuart Litt

2002 Steve Levine

2001 Steve Dines